The Orange Sofa

I have been holding on to an old pair of love seats for a couple of years trying to figure out how to make them me. They are so disgusting that they’ve been living in the attic teen TV room for the last few years.

They’re tired but the lines are great! I’ve decided on bright orange…I found an indoor outdoor bargain fabric for $6.95 a yd..http://www.housefabric.com/Sunnyside-Orange-Crush-P8188C1252.aspx

 Sunnyside Orange Crush

Theses were my inspiration

I will post pics when I get them back from the upholsterer… I’m thinking of cool pillows to accompany now….

Advertisements

Shopping For The Girls

Teenagers….Maybe The Young At Heart As Well-

http://store.alloy.com/frontpage.do  All under $30……………….

http://store.alloy.com/item.do?categoryID=229&itemID=53767

http://store.alloy.com/item.do?categoryID=1855&itemID=53677

http://store.alloy.com/item.do?categoryID=1855&itemID=53623

http://store.alloy.com/item.do?categoryID=262&itemID=53504

http://store.alloy.com/item.do?categoryID=262&itemID=53683

 

http://www.nastygal.com/clothes/  Don’t let the name scare you.

Zag Platform Wedge - Desert Sthttp://www.nastygal.com/sale/zag-platform-wedge–desert-st

Slanted Chiffon Top - Navyhttp://www.nastygal.com/sale-tops/slanted-chiffon-top–navy

Long Distance Teehttp://www.nastygal.com/sale-tops/long-asymmetric-tee

Savannah Tophttp://www.nastygal.com/back-in-stock/savannah-top

Maddy Oversized Knit - Salt & Pepperhttp://www.nastygal.com/back-in-stock/maddy-oversized-knit–salt-pepper

Bamboo Scoop Top - Taupehttp://www.nastygal.com/back-in-stock/bamboo-scoop-top–taupe

Bamboo Scoop Top - Slatehttp://www.nastygal.com/back-in-stock/bamboo-scoop-top–slate

Serious Flare Dress - Navyhttp://www.nastygal.com/back-in-stock/serious-flare-dress–navy

Soho Draped Wool Jacket - Charcoalhttp://www.nastygal.com/clothes-outerwear/soho-draped-wool-jacket-charcoal

Draped Knit Jacket - Mochahttp://www.nastygal.com/clothes-outerwear/draped-knit-jacket-mocha

http://www.lulus.com/ – Cut and paste these to get to site 🙂

Abstract Paintings…. I Would Have One In Every Room If I Could

These make the rooms.

These are some of my local favorites.Click sites for info.

http://www.orietsfineart.com/matthews.html

Liza Hathaway Matthews

Java by Liza Hathaway Matthews

http://meyerhoff.goucher.edu/rosenberg/rosenberg_image_template.cfm?image_id=281

It is Time to Say Farewell John Deere